Friend or Foe?

자산. 조력자

조력자. 생물. 저주받은.

비용: 1. XP: 2.

체력: 3. 정신력: –.

Forced - When your turn begins: Move 1 damage from your investigator to "Devil"

Forced - When "Devil" is defeated: Deal 2 damage to each enemy and investigator at your location.

I will guide thy hand.
Edgar Sánchez Hidalgo
The Feast of Hemlock Vale Investigator Expansion #119.
No image


No faqs yet for this card.


In Dealing Damage/Horror rule, after you assigned all the damage / horror tokens, the apply damage/horror step goes in this order : Investigator > Enemy > Asset. Sometimes this mattered such as trying to make Devil explode in Enemy Phase. If the assign step would defeat you at the same time Devil, you get defeated first and elimination rule will discard Devil before it could explode.

5argon · 8245
There are only two steps in the order. What you are describing is the bullet points for Step 2. Nothing in the rules suggests a priority order for them. In fact, the rules specify that damage is applied simultaneously. And since Devil's Forced effect has a 'when' timing, it will resolve before the effects of defeat resolve for the investigator and Devil. — Death by Chocolate · 1388
If damage/horror was only applied to assets last, you could never assign damage to an asset until your investigator was dead. — Sepia_Penguin · 332