고대 석판
번개같은 발상

자산. 손

물품. 유물.

비용: 2. XP: 4.

탐구자

연구됨. 사용(비밀 X개). X는 “당신은 석판의 정체를 밝혀냈다” 다음에 적힌 괄호 안의 숫자입니다.

당신이 카드를 몇 장이든 뽑을 때, 뽑는 카드 장수만큼 비밀을 소비합니다: 그만큼 이동합니다.

Greg Bobrowski
돌아온 잊힌 시대 #4.
고대 석판

FAQs

(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • NB: ArkhamDB now incorporates errata from the Arkham Horror FAQ in its card text, so the ArkhamDB text and the card image above differ, as the ArkhamDB text has been edited to contain this erratum (updated August 2022): Erratum: The purchase restriction on this card should be replaced with the keyword: "Researched." - FAQ, v.2.0, August 2022
Last updated

Reviews

Let's say i have this and the damage Ancient Stone in play. I draw 3 cards. Can i use this one to move 3 to an enemy and then use the damage stone to kill it?

Drawing encounter cards does not trigger this effect, also see FAQ from Dr. Henry Armitage

As for the review: While this card has a nice effect, it has several problems:

  • has other move effects like Pathfinder, Shortcut or Pendant of the Queen
  • It occupies a hand slot, so it conflicts with many other great hand assets, like the damage stone or any dream diary

Strategies:

  • You can enter unrevealed locations. If you draw enough cards, you could reveal all locations for "free", to locate victory locations plan ahead which ones you need to clear (lowest shroud).
    • This allows you to play Deciphered Reality
    • Some locations have effects on reveal or enter, so be careful
  • Once all secrets are used up, play another hand asset (like damage stone) to replace it
  • Depending on your the stone's 2 give you a decent chance at evading
Django · 4879
You can stack the triggers in any order you like, so you can move first and then do damage if you have both stones. — SGPrometheus · 745
If you're Minh, you don't even need to take Versatile for Scavenging. — Zinjanthropus · 223
Rex also doesn't need Versatile and was already aiming for the succeed by 2 anyways. — Death by Chocolate · 1367
Perhaps a minor thing, but this combos with Deciphered Reality. Zoom around revealing all the locations and then grab a clue from everywhere. — khoshekh · 5
I have a question. I think I know the answer but I will ask anyway: does this trigger when you draw encounter cards? My guess would be no because even if you are technically drawing a card, the rules reference for drawing points out that if you are instructed to draw a card you always draw from your deck. Also, for reasons of consistency of card texts, I guess that it would be mentioned if encounter cards were included. — dr31ns5mf · 1