수목화 변이
“자연적” 변신

자산. 손 x2. 기본 약점

저주. 식물.

비용: –.

체력: 1. 정신력: –.

폭로 - ‘수목화 변이’를 플레이 영역 중 당신의 위협 영역에 둡니다. ‘수목화 변이’에 아무런 피해도 놓여 있지 않은 동안, ‘수목화 변이’는 플레이 영역에서 나갈 수 없습니다.

직접적인 피해를 1 받습니다: ‘수목화 변이’에게 피해를 1 줍니다.

아컴 나이츠 2018 “식물학자” 이벤트에서 디자인한 카드입니다.

“내가 식물이라니!”
Christine Mitzuk
돌아온 잊힌 시대 #12.
수목화 변이


No faqs yet for this card.


Pretty nasty basic weakness that sends any item that takes a hand slot directly to the discard pile.

This guy, and many combat oriented investigators, hates it with a passion.

The only way to protect yourself is to have an asset in play that increases your hand slots.

Icing on the cake, you can't really discard it if you only have 1 health left, unless you can last until the end of time.

Kwaice · 7
I saw Tommy being quoted and I had this chaotic thought of him shuffling it back into his deck. — toastsushi · 68
You can assign damage normally on it (like you would on any damage soaking assets). The Free trigger ability on it is just there so if you need your hand slots immediately you have the option. — ak45 · 437
For Mystics, this card can actually be quite helpful! They usually have no need for their hands lots and the extra health this Asset is pretty useful since Mystics tend to have low health. — Nenananas · 250
Because it's in your threat area, other investigators can trigger the ability on it, right? I also assume that even though it's in your threat area, it can still soak damage for you because it's an asset, but I could be wrong about that. — ArkhamInvestigator · 294
It's in your threat area, but still under your control, so yes you can just block an attack with it. And, since it's in your threat area, abilities on it are available to investigators at the same location. — Thatwasademo · 54
Also yeah, this card is hilariously easy to deal with if you're not using your hand slots -- mystics have a few hand slot items that are fairly common, but most builds could easily just replace those when upgrading; I also tend to run Preston Fairmont without hand items. — Thatwasademo · 54
Somewhat counterintuitively, Dendromorphosis being in a threat area does not allow other investigators to trigger it's ability. Rather, investigators may trigger abilities on *encounter cards* in other player's threat areas, and Dendromorphosis, having a player cardtype (asset), is not an encounter card. The relevant rules are in the FAQ under (1.2) Triggered Abilities and (1.12) Weaknesses with Encounter Cardtypes. — Spritz · 68
This is definitely a rough weakness (though the impact varies quite a bit, Mystics bit using hands being the obvious example), but it's definitely not a boring weakness. Also, guardians can at least make their weapons Well Maintained to protect them somewhat) — Zinjanthropus · 225
This isn't bad for a lot of survivors. Some don't use hands too much anyway, and those that do have cards like Resourceful, Scrounge for Supplies or inherent abilities to just pick up what they had to drop off, sometimes with full ammo again. — Krysmopompas · 353

Anyone knows what happens if you are playing as Daisy and draw this card and also The Necronomicon: John Dee Translation?

I think rules state that you can discard a weakness, but if you do not have enough hand slots and nether Dendromorphosis nor The Necronomicon: John Dee Translation can leave play.

condedooku · 2
Interesting question. I'm not sure, but I would treat it like an Enemy, that can not spawn and be discarded. "Cannot leave play" is absolute, so I would say, the first card you draw, stays in your thread area, while the second simply cannot enter. (Unless of course, you have been smart and played the Tote Bag.) But I'm not sure, it's just the most reasonable solution, I would have. — Susumu · 351
This is one of the few cases where you can be overloaded on hand slots. See the faq on the encounter card "straightjacket" which is a similar situation — NarkasisBroon · 10
Straitjacket — NarkasisBroon · 10
dire jackets — MrGoldbee · 1417
Money for nothing — SGPrometheus · 776
There is one odd niche effect of being overloaded on hand slots with The Necronomicon. If you use other card effects to remove the last horror from The Necronomicon, it doesn't discard itself but it stops being unable to leave play. Normally that would mean you'd need to play another asset to overwrite it, but if you already have Dendromorphosis out it'll leave play that way. — Thatwasademo · 54
That's a great catch, NarkasisBroon! — Susumu · 351
Thank you to you all!!! — condedooku · 2

First time I get it and it has a nasty effect in my Mandy deck: it forces me to discard my hand assets, especially Occult Lexicon ... which in turns remove the 3 copies of Blood-Rite and makes the Lexicon useless !

AlexP · 245
Mandy is not so dependent on her hand slots as Guardians for example, so it's not that harsh for her. I think I would upgrade the lexicon into a different card when I have this weakness in my deck. — PowLee · 20
Blood rite can also draw cards and my plan was to keep 8 cards in hand almost all the game to use Farsight. In the same game I also had a copy of Otherworld codex to discard the nasty treacheries The Circle undone is filled with. — AlexP · 245
Arcane enlightment easily solves your problems — vidinufi · 64

I got this weakness while playing parallel Agnes and it's awesome. Literally reads "one free charge of your ability and nothing else 99% of the time".

I also got this weakness once in a big gun Mark deck and I've never been more scared of a stack of cards in my life.

Totally dependant on the deck you're running, from actually beneficial to absolutely detrumental.

Chillstad · 34
Dendromorphosis-phobia? — MrGoldbee · 1417
How is this a 'free charge' for Parallel Agnes? Sure, she might not have any hand slots in her deck, but since you can't assign damage to cards in your threat area I'm not seeing how this helps her. — Pseudo Nymh · 42
See ithrt — Django · 4973
Sorry for mistyping. See other reviews for arguments but you can assign damage to it. — Django · 4973
I have read through the other reviews and I see no official rulings cited, only user opinions. To be fair, I can't find a ruling that clearly states you can't assign it damage either. That said, I find it hard to believe that this one weakness (unlike literally every other weakness in the game) is intended to provide you a beneficial protection effect (especially with the inclusion of the free trigger ability on the card).. — Pseudo Nymh · 42
I think it being a player asset is clear that you can assign it damage, being a weakness does not change that. It in threat area and play area at the same time (there are other similar weaknesses like Minh or Daisies. Otherwise it wouldnt need the threshold alltogether and its ability could read: Take 1 damage, then discard dendro. — Django · 4973
I'm with Django on this one. If it couldn't be assigned damage, it wouldn't have a health value in the first place. — Nenananas · 250
I also agree Django's opinion. Dendromorphosis is weakness and *asset*. Thus, it is affected by both weakness and asset rule. Asset rule clearly states the damage assignment. — elkeinkrad · 473
“When an investigator draws a weakness with a player cardtype (for example, an asset, an event, or a skill weakness), resolve any Revelation effects on the card, and add it to that investigator’s hand. The card may then be used as any other player card of its type.”This is a weakness of the player card type and is controlled by the player.“When an investigator is dealt damage or horror, that investigator may assign it to eligible asset cards he or she controls. To be eligible, an asset card must have health in order to be assigned damage, and it must have sanity in order to be assigned horror.”Since you control the asset card Dendromorphosis, you can assign damage to it. — Jacksonsu · 1
This conversation prompted me to submit this question in the FFG rules form: "Hi! I have a question about Arkham Horror: The Card Game. Can I assign damage from an attack or treachery to the random basic weakness Dendromorphosis? Or can I only assign damage to Dendromorphosis through its own ability? Thanks!" According to the response I got, you cannot assign damage to Dendromorphosis except through the ability; "No. You cannot assign damage/horror to weakness assets in your threat area unless otherwise stated (meaning, besides the way described on Dendomorphosis)." — Soul_Turtle · 424
However this ruling doesn't seem correct by the rules of the game or given that Wounded Bystander exists, so I can't fault anyone for ignoring it. — Soul_Turtle · 424