- Q: While playing a “Return to” scenario, what do I do if a campaign guide instruction or card ability refers to a card from an encounter set that has been replaced with a new encounter set? A: If it is a setup instruction or an instruction to search for that card and put it into play, the investigators should find the matching card from the new encounter set that replaced it and follow the instructions using that card, instead. (If it is unclear which is the matching card, use the encounter numbers to help guide you. For example, Wizard of the Order is card 4/6 of the Dark Cult set; if that set was replaced, the matching card would be card 4/6 of the new set.) If it is a gameplay effect other than the above, ignore it. - FAQ, v.2.0, August 2022
Perform the setup as indicated in The Forgotten Age Campaign Guide, with the following exceptions:
- When gathering encounter sets, also gather the new encounter sets for Return to The Untamed Wilds shown here.
(Continued on reverse side.)
돌아온 길들지 않은 야생 - Back
- When building the exploration deck, include only 1 of the 2 locations with each of the following connection symbols, chosen at random: Purple Moon, Blue Triangle, Red Square, Orange Heart. Remove the other 4 Jungle locations from the game wihtout looking at them. Do not include any of the other encounter cards listed in the original setup instructions. (There should be a total of 5 cards.)
For the duration of this scenario, the following additional rules apply:
"The 'check your supplies' ability on the Expedition Camp can be used from any location.
Forced - After a successful exploration ends: Shuffle the top card of the encounter deck into the exploration deck."
Attach this card to the scenario reference card as a reminder.
No review yet for this card.