조사자

신자. 파수꾼.

신비주의자
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
체력: 6. 정신력: 8.

During your turn: Seal a token on an investigator at your location with no token sealed on them. (Limit once per round.)

When an investigator would reveal a chaos token: Resolve the token sealed on them instead. Release that token.

effect: +1. Resolve Father Mateo's ability, ignoring its limit.

Magali Villeneuve
Aura of Faith #81.

마테오 신부 - Back

조사자

덱 크기: 30장.

덱 구성 선택지: 레벨 0-3 신비주의자 카드(), 레벨 0-5 축복받은 카드, 레벨 0-5 중립 카드, 그 외의 레벨 0-5 토큰을 “봉인”하는 카드 최대 5장.

덱 구성 요구조건 (덱 크기에 포함되지 않습니다): 시대의 고서, 이그의 뱀, 무작위 기본 약점 카드 1장.

사제로 임명된 이래로 마테오 카스티야의 삶은 그리 순탄치 않았다. 지난 수십 년 동안 멕시코는 분쟁과 갈등을 겪으며 망가지고 있었다. 마테오 신부는 신념의 실천과 정부가 정한 전도 금지법의 테두리 사이에서 균형을 잡으려 노력했다. 그러나 마테오의 신앙을 근간부터 흔드는 문제는 따로 있었다. 최근 벌어진 수많은 살인과 납치 사건을 조사하던 마테오는 이 사건들이 자신이 애초에 우려했던 정치 폭력과는 거리가 멀다는 사실을 알아냈다. 이 사건 중 대부분은 들끓고 있는 전쟁의 핵심에 자리잡은 끔찍하고 무시무시한 이단 종교 집단이 저지른 범죄였던 것이다. 마테오는 의문을 품었다. 어찌하여 선하고 자비로우신 신께서는 마테오 자신이 그날 밤 본 끔찍한 사태가 일어나게 두신단 말인가?
마테오 신부
마테오 신부
Search for cards usable by this investigator

FAQs

(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: When parallel Father Mateo plays Guided by Faith, can he use his ability to seal one of the bless tokens that was just added and then resolve that sealed bless token to discover an additional clue? A: Yes; Parallel Father Mateo can play Guided by Faith, use his free triggered ability to seal one of the Bless tokens on himself, then use his reaction triggered ability to resolve the sealed Blessed token. This token is treated as having been “revealed” during the test, so he will discover an additional clue. (Rules Forum Answer, November 2024)

  • Q: I have question about ability of investigator parallel Mateo - "...resolve the bless token sealed on them instead. Release that token". In the article is written that this resoved bless token is released back into the bag (not to token pool). I would like to confirm, that this works in that way always, also during the tests, because I think that on the card should be written "put this token to chaos bag instead of token pool" ( because effect of bless token resolved in tests is: "Reveal another token. Instead of returning this token to the chaos bag, return it to the token pool"). A: Parallel Father Mateo’s reaction ability returns the resolved bless token to the chaos bag instead of the supply. The ability stating the token is “released” is intended to clarify that, but we acknowledge that it could have been more explicitly stated. (Rules Forum Answer, November 2024)

Last updated

Reviews

Seems OP to always have Favor of the Sun builded into your investigator and have access to Ancient Covenant and also start with 5xp by keeping the old back. No reason to ever go classic Mateo unless you specifically want to run Blessing of Isis or some full support style. But even then its debatable what's better

Son_of_Gothos · 115

How interact Father Mateo reaction ability with card like blessed blade lvl1? Can i do 2 damage with the blade or it is not count as reveal (and just resolve) of that bless token from Father Mateo...

You resolve the bless token instead of drawing a token, so yes it count as drawing a bless token. So yes you do additional damage with the sword. But since this a review section such questions are better asked in the Reddit forum or on the mythbuster discord. — Tharzax · 1
Board Game Geek forum is another good spot, in particular on the original core set entry. You usually get there an answer within an hour, instead 14 hours, like you got here. — Susumu · 372