음모

사술.

신화

Revelation - Choose and shuffle a non-story asset you control into your deck and discard the top 3 cards of your deck. If a copy of that asset is discarded, take 2 horror.

Igor Kieryluk
던위치의 유산 #100. 저 너머 #1-2.
저 너머로 밀려나다

FAQs

No faqs yet for this card.

Reviews

The text of this card is very missleading. As I encountered this one the first time without a single asset into my play area besides from permanents, it was kind of unclear to me, if I have to discard 3 cards or not. Since i cannot fulfill the "choose" part of the card, what to do next. The word "and" has no entry in the rulebook, so hard to say. In my opinion the cards wording should be: Revelation - Choose a non-story asset you control then shuffle it into your deck. Discard the top 3 cards of your deck. If a copy of that asset is discarded, take 2 horror.

thakaris · 193
If they had wanted the discard to be conditional, they would have said ‘Then discard...’ since ‘then’ is their keyword for a step condiiibal in the previous one resolving. I think your proposed wording is clearly the correct interpretation. ‘Do A and B’ means ‘Do A. Do B.’ I think it’s the same way that Emergency Cache 2 (Gain 3 resources and draw a card.) will still draw a card even if an effect (such as sacrificial beast) prevents you from gaining resources. — Death by Chocolate · 1394
I asked FF games about this card, and you can choose a weakness unless it has “can’t leave play“. Weakness assets that CAN be shuffled –Dexter's Occult Scraps Weakness assets that CAN'T leave play with this card. –Mandy's Necronomicon –Minh's King in Yellow. –Baron Samedi –Wounded Bystander — MarcMF2 · 4

This and Corrosion from Carcosa has made me appreciate throwaway assets like Cherished Keepsake and Leather Coat even more. It's very scary to only have must-have assets in play with this card in the encounter deck.

Pushed into the Beyond and Crypt Chill can both be much safer with the two assets you mentioned, but neither help with Corrosion. Corrosion is better handled by keeping spare expensive items in your hand to feed it. — Death by Chocolate · 1394

This is more of a question than a point but Solemn Vow explicitly says it is played under the control of another investigator. So plausibly I can target it with this card, shuffle it into my deck, draw it and play it under the control of same investigator who owns it. Also, unless I'm also running Solemn Vow in my own deck it's probably the best target...

I don't think you can shuffle a card you don't own into your deck. Or at least, you can't shuffle in a card another player owns. I don't think you can choose it as a target, because nothing would happen. — SGPrometheus · 776
You can choose it as a target. See Ownership and Control in the RRG which says "If a card would enter an out-of-play area that does not belong to the card's owner, the card is physically placed in its owner's equivalent out-of-play area instead. The card is considered to have entered its controller's out-of-play area, and only the physical placement of the card is adjusted.". So you shuffle it into its owners deck, and discard the top 3 cards of your deck. Assuming you don't also have solemn vow in your deck you cannot take 2 horror — NarkasisBroon · 10
Pretty sweet. — SGPrometheus · 776
It is worth pointing out that per that section as quoted, the OP is (slightly) wrong about what happens -- Yes, you can target the Solemn Vow, but no, you don't shuffle it into your deck, you shuffle it into its owners deck (and the rest of Pushed Into the Beyond treats it as though you shuffled it into your deck). — Thatwasademo · 54
(That is to say, NarkasisBroon is entirely correct, but I briefly misread their post as saying the OP was correct and thought others might also) — Thatwasademo · 54

Just a quick note for beginners: cards in your hand or discard pile are also controlled by you and can be chosen to satisfy the card condition. It doesn't have to be a card in play. (see page 16 in the reference guide)

Lindan · 1
Are they "assets" while in your hand, though, or just "asset cards"? — OrionJA · 1
This is incorrect. Cards will only interact with cards in play unless otherwise specified, this is why you can't discard from hand on a failed Crypt Chill. Cards will specify 'from hand' if it's an option. — SSW · 206
Yup, from "Ability" in the Rules Reference: Card abilities only interact with other cards that are in play, unless the ability specifically references an interaction with cards in an out-of-play area. ... The various types of card abilities are: ... revelation abilities ... — Thatwasademo · 54
So, even though you control the cards in your hand or discard pile, because those are out-of-play zones you can't have Pushed into the Beyond target them. — Thatwasademo · 54