적. 약점

인간형. 정예.

중립
전투: 4. 체력: 3. 회피: 4.
피해: –. 공포: 1.

출현 - 모든 조사자의 위치에서 가장 먼 장소.

냉담한.

: 조사. 이번 조사에서 당신이 위치한 장소는 +2 장막값을 얻습니다. 성공하면, 단서를 발견하는 대신 ‘창백한 가면을 쓴 남자’를 쓰러뜨립니다.

“그렇습니다. 이제 가면을 벗어주십시오. 손님 외에는 모두가 변장을 풀지 않았습니까?” – 로버트 W. 체임버스, “가면”,
『황색의 왕』
Adam Lane
카르코사로 가는 길 #59. 커튼콜 #19.
창백한 가면을 쓴 남자

FAQs

No faqs yet for this card.

Reviews

Not a review, more FAQ. Anwser from Matt Newman: Corpse Dweller will discard The Man in the Pallid Mask, since he is a humanoid enemy. Note that this does not count as ‘defeating’ the Man in the Pallid Mask for the purposes of chasing the stranger though.

If I want to use the card -> Investigate, so what action is correct:

1 - Would I need to have The Man in the Pallid Mask in my threat zone? 2 - Or just I can use this action because I am in the same location and it is no neccesary to have it in my threat zone?

Emisario · 4
It's an Investigate action. Aloof only matters for Fight, so that SOMEBODY must be engaged with him to attack. — Susumu · 341
The answer is 2. — toastsushi · 68
Relevant section of the rules is under the activate action: "Activate" is an action an investigator may take during his or her turn in the investigation phase. An investigator is permitted to activate abilities from the following sources: ... A scenario card that is in play and at the same location as the investigator. This includes the location itself, encounter cards placed at that location, and all encounter cards in the threat area of any investigator at that location. — suika · 9286

Question (minor SPOILERS): The rules say that after an enemy is defeated, it is "placed in the encounter discard pile (or in its owner’s discard pile if it is a weakness." However, in the first scenario, The Man in the Pallid Mask has no owner, so where does it go the second time it's defeated?

szwanger · 2
Cards with a player card back that aren't owned by any player are removed from the game if they leave play. (the only citation I can find to back this up is the FAQ on Lita Chantler here on ArkhamDB, though) — Thatwasademo · 53
to clarify, I'm pretty sure I remember a general statement to that effect but I can't find it now — Thatwasademo · 53
It's placed by the book bwtn 1 & 2. — MrGoldbee · 1408