Q: Lola Hayes, while she obviously must be to play Eidetic Memory, does she also need to be in the same faction as the card being played as "exact copy"? For example, can Lola Hayes use Eidetic Memory to play Sure Gamble ()? A: Unfortunately, Lola could not use Eidetic Memory to play a card from a class other than . She must be in the role in order to play Eidetic Memory, but she must also be in the corresponding role for the chosen insight event, since she is playing Eidetic Memory as an exact copy of that card (including its class). As a result, the chosen insight event must either be Seeker or neutral in order for Lola to play Eidetic Memory as a copy of it.
Q: Can Eidetic Memory be used to copy signature events with the Insight trait? For example, could Lola copy Roland's Mysteries Remain (if it was in his discard pile)? We noticed the current FAQ only references control: "An investigator cannot control another investigator’s signature cards." A: Yes, although it’s worth noting that Mysteries Remain removes itself from the game when played, so it will only end up in the discard pile if it is discarded through some other means.
Q: Can I play a card with a cost of “–”? A: No. Cards with a cost of “–” have no cost that can be paid, and therefore cannot be played. For example, if Pendant of the Queen is discarded from play and then shuffled back into your deck and drawn, you would be unable to play it from hand. (Cards that put it directly into play bypassing its cost would be able to put it into play, however.) Cards with a cost of “–” that are played as a copy of a different card, such as Eidetic Memory, use the resource cost of the copied card, and therefore bypass this restriction. - FAQ, v.1.8, October 2020
‘완전기억능력’을 아무 조사자 한 명의 버린 카드 더미에 있는 통찰 이벤트 1장의 사본인 것처럼 플레이합니다(비용도 그 이벤트와 동일하게 소비합니다). 그 이벤트를 게임에서 제거합니다. ‘완전기억능력’은 버리는 대신 게임에서 제거합니다.
If you are seeker, you have a lot of great targets for this card.
Really, this card is probably worth a look if you are anyone who isn't splashing heavy on survivor. It is so freaking good.
Yeah, not much else to say. Play it if you are event heavy seeker and don't look back. Play it if you have allys with insight events. Or play it for both. Just do it.
Altough Lola cannot use it for other classes, her signature card Improvisation) is also an insight so it increases the number of times her signature cards can be used.
Because she has 2 instances of her signature card you can use 2 Eidetic memories despite removing them from the game.
If you use Eidetic Memory to copy Obscure Studies, does that mean that Eidetic Memory will then be placed beneath Amanda Sharpe, replacing the card that was there? Susequently, next turn, I would discard it as normal, as the remove from game window would have passed already? If I am correct, obviously Obscure Studies will be removed from the game and I am sure I would only be using the icons for Eidetic Memory (not the 3 ?s from the exact copy of Obscure Studies). Rules gurus, assist please!