Clarification: If an investigator’s deck contains a card that summons one or more bonded cards, those bonded cards are set aside at the start of each game. The number of copies of each different bonded card that are set aside in this way is equal to the number of copies of that were included in the product in which that bonded card was introduced. The number of cards in your deck that summon the bonded card in question does not factor into this limit. *For example: An investigator may only have 3 copies of Soothing Melody set aside at the start of the game. Similarly, an investigator may only have 1 Essence of the Dream set aside at the start of the game, regardless of how many copies of Dream Diary they include in their deck. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
"As If": Some card effects allow an investigator to resolve an ability or perform an action as if a certain aspect of the game state were altered, using the text “as if…” to indicate the difference. The indicated ability or action is resolved with the altered game state in mind, but the actual game state remains unchanged.
- This includes all steps of the indicated ability/action, including the paying of its costs, attacks of opportunity (where applicable), and resolving each aspect of its effect.
- Other card abilities or game effects do not resolve with the altered game state in mind; only the indicated ability/action. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
폭로 – '별들이 정렬하다'를 게임에서 제거합니다. 조사자 한 명을 선택합니다. 그 조사자는 카드를 1장 뽑고, 자원을 1개 획득합니다. 그리고 즉시 자신의 차례인 것처럼 행동을 1번 수행해도 됩니다(이 행동은 당신이 차례마다 수행할 수 있는 행동 횟수에 포함되지 않습니다).
"Other card abilities or game effects do not resolve with the altered game state in mind; only the indicated ability/action. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020"
This information is outdated. The FAQ v 1.8, October 2020 states instead that
"Other card abilities or game effects resolved during this duration are also resolved with the altered game state in mind."