능력

숙련. 축복받은.

XP: 2.

생존자

당신이 수행하고 있으며 당신의 기본 능력값보다 난이도가 높은 능력 테스트에만 소모할 수 있습니다.

당신이 ‘성호’를 능력 테스트에 소모한 후, 혼돈 주머니에 토큰을 X개 추가합니다. X는 테스트 난이도와 당신의 기본 능력값의 차이입니다.

David Hovey
공포의 추격전 #197.

Latest Taboo

Costs -2 additional experience.

성호

FAQs

No faqs yet for this card.

Reviews

This card is excellent in a Preston Fairmont deck, taking advantage of his base value of 1 in each skill. Since he's likely to be mitigating those with cards like Dark Horse and Lola Santiago, Preston can use this on a skill test that he's likely to pass and still put several tokens in the bag.

trgreiss · 82
Note also that base skill value is always 0 for Calvin. — StyxTBeuford · 12943
When Silas draws a willpower treachery he can commit this for a couple of blessings and then pull it back to his hand and do it again later. An Amanda with a lot of static intellect boots can tuck this under her ID to earn several blessing while investigating a tough location. — OrionJA · 1
Charlie Kane too. — MrWeasely · 41

Repeatable with Silas on high shroud locations for a steady stream of lots of bless tokens. Since it takes effect after being committed rather than after resolution, Silas can reap the benefit turn after turn. Maybe you'll even start succeeding on some of those investigates!

Graham · 111
High shrouds have a great test, but your team probably wants you doing something besides just adding tokens to the bag. And that might mean moving somewhere else. — MrGoldbee · 1415

Double Quick Learner + double Drawing Thin + Signum Crucis on a base shroud 4 for example adds 10-[base intellect] bless tokens(you might miss the fact that it's still comparing to your base value, your passive buffs or commited icons do not change this). Pretty sick.

And why would I wanna do this you ask? Because Ancient Covenant is extremely strong, and the more people in your team that can take it the more attractive this gets.

Erdjo · 321
And a mere 20XP +2x per Covenant! — MrGoldbee · 1415
With the new August 2022 Taboo List, Signum Crucis is two less experience to purchase, so you can include 2 copies of Signum Crucis in your Level 0 Survivor deck. Add in a copy of In The Thick of It for a copy of Drawing Thin, and you'll only need 15 experience for 2 copies of Quick Learner, your second copy of Drawing Thin, and Ancient Covenant. You can earn 15 experience by the end of the 3rd or 4th scenario in most campaigns, so this combo is ludicrously easy to pull off. — Telosa · 46
Correction: Make that only 13 EXP (8 EXP from 2x Quick Learner, 3 EXP from Drawing Thin, and 2 EXP from Ancient Covenant). — Telosa · 46

This card may interact very interestingly with the sorta newly added card Burn After Reading with the latest taboo. Since the cost to re-aquire the card now is 0 but the card still is considered level two for any other purpose this card can now make the doom removal of Burn After Reading possible without spending other xp than the one on Burn After Reading.

It probably wont create huge ripples in and of itself, but it may lead to exile decks using Burn After Reading coming online a bit earlier or making the cost of the combo a lot cheaper xp-wise.

Chillstad · 34
Clever! — MrGoldbee · 1415
The cost to reacquire this if exiled isn't 0, its 1. This is because the exile rules only let you add *level* 0 cards to your deck for free to make up the numbers. If you want to add a level 2 card that costs -2 xp you are still beholden to the "minimum 1 xp" but with deja vu you could easily make that 0 — NarkasisBroon · 10
Cleverer! — MrGoldbee · 1415
@NarkasisBroon I'm not sure about having you to pay 1xp. Nothing forbids you from completing the 30 deck size with lvl0 cards first, and then, afterwards, proceed to the upgrades, thus, changing any level 0 card (maybe the new additions) for Signum crucis lvl2 for 0xp. — joster · 39
@joster that would still cost you 1 exp, as exchanging a lvl 0 card with a different lvl 0 card costs 1 exp. if you didn't purchase adaptable first. — difra · 1

Wondering how this interacts with cards that test at a different base skill value.

E.g. Amanda Sharpe attacking a strength 4 or 5 enemy with a Strange Solution.

The wording on strange solution says to attack “with a base skill value of 6”; and signum crucis wording says “your base skill value”

So is “your base skill value” the value of the attack (6) or does “your” refer to your investigator (so in this case the base value would be 2)

I’m reckoning “your” and “a” are one and the same thing here: namely the unmodified skill value of the test you are taking which in this case is 6… so strange solution wouldn’t enable Amanda to commit this card to a test.

But I’m just checking to see what people think cos it would be quite a sweet turn to spend 3 actions doing 9 damage to a nasty enemy while also loading 6 or so bless tokens into the bag.

Phoenixbadger · 195
You are sadly correct, while using strange solution your base skill value becomes 6 making it very hard to find an enemy capable of committing signum Crucis to — NarkasisBroon · 10
This goes both ways right? If Your base is 6 and the enemy has only 2 you get 4 blesses? — Django · 4972
Commit only to a skill test you are performing, and only if the difficulty of that test is higher than your base skill value. — MrGoldbee · 1415
Oh yes django! Didn’t see that! — Phoenixbadger · 195

Playing off taboo list, this card reliably syncs with drawing thin.

Draw a hard test in mythos you have no chance of passing? Add +4 to it and play this. You end with a ton of money and a Good bit of bless generation to boot.

Unfortunately though this situation rarely happens, and most of the time you're better off just using Keep Faith.

Playing on taboo since drawing thin is nerfed and this is now level 0, it can still be useful for blessing generation... but ultimately keep faith still outperforms it.

drjones87 · 172
Dont forget quicklearner, it also increases difficulty of the first test each round by 1 (or 2 if you have 2 quicklearner). Still this is very situational and hard to use. — Django · 4972

Using with Amanda Sharpe deck and investigate to high shroud location Because this card would commit to all Investigating and Encounter resolve You get the following

  • Investigating - 1 Blessing token for 3 times (Repeated from her ability)
  • Treachery card test - 0 to 2 Blessing token for 1 times (Enemy or some card may have no test)

For my use I can add around 3-8 Blessing token in a single round.

That's promising because you can try to add more if you found higher shroud location

AquaDrehz · 199
But be sure you can pass the test without those bless tokens (by the way this card takes the basic intellect not the modified) if you don't do it, you might waste your turn and in my experience time is the winning factor — Tharzax · 1