Return to Threads of Fate
  • Erratum: Add the following bullet point to the resolution of this scenario:
    • If the Harbinger of Valusia entered play during this scenario:
    • 1) If it is in the victory display, cross out "the Harbinger is still alive" in your Campaign Log.
    • 2) If it is still in play or is set aside, next to "the Harbinger is still alive" in your Campaign Log, record in parentheses how much damage is on the Harbinger of Valusia, replacing the number that was previously in parentheses." - FAQ, v.1.8, October 2020
Last updated
Read the Signs
  • Q: Read the Signs vs Locked Door. Are triggered abilities on encounter cards considered to be "on the location"? My understanding is that locked door has a permanent ability, not triggered. But we were curious about the fact that locked door prevent any investigating, could read the signs be played if it would allow instead to ignore permanent abilities as well? A: You are correct, but there are two reasons why Read the Signs does not interact with Locked Door. The first is that the text on Locked Door that prevents you from investigating is not a triggered ability, it is a constant ability. Read the Signs says “you may ignore any effect or keyword on your location which would trigger during this investigation.” Therefore only triggered abilities (keywords and Forced abilities, for the most part) are ignored. But secondly, Read the Signs only allows you to ignore effects or keywords on the location itself, not on cards attached to the location. Locked Door does not grant any text to its location, it simply reads “The attached location cannot be investigated.” Even if this were a forced ability, Read the Signs would not allow you to ignore it, since it isn’t text on the location, it’s text on a card attached to the location. (This would be different if it said something like “The attached location gains: ‘some forced ability’”)
Last updated
Light of Aforgomon
  • Q: Does Light of Aforgomon leave play immediately when the Act or Agenda it is attached to flips to its b side, or only when the a side of the next act/agenda is reached? A: Light of Aforgomon will leave play when the attached act/agenda leaves play (which is typically after resolving its ‘b’ side).
Last updated
True Survivor
  • Q: In order to use True Survivor, do there have to be three Innate skills in a player's discard pile, or can they use it if there are fewer? And if there are three innate skills, can a player choose to return fewer than three to their hand? A: Generally speaking, when resolving an effect, players must resolve as much of the effect as possible, unless the effect offers them a choice (like “up to 3” or using the word “may”). If they cannot resolve the full effect, they must do as much as they can. So in this case, you could still play True Survivor if you had less than 3 Innate skills in your discard pile, and you would have to return as many Innate skills as you could to your hand. If you had 3 Innate skills in your discard pile and you played True Survivor, you would have to return 3 to your hand.
Last updated
Otherworldly Meddler
  • Erratum: This card's first ability should read: "Forced – When Otherworldly Meddler would take damage from an attack: Remove 1 doom from Otherworldly Meddler. Then, reduce the damage dealt by 1." - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
Last updated