- "As If": This was added to the FAQ (v.1.7, March 2020) and then amended (v.1.8, October 2020). You can read the October ruling on the ArkhamDB rules page here. (I'm adding a hyperlink rather than retyping the rules in case in future the ruling is changed or amended - at that point, the rules page will be updated and all ArkhamDB FAQ entries will link to the correct ruling.)
물품. 유물. 무기.
다이애나 스탠리 덱 전용.
: 전투. 당신은 이번 공격에서 대신 를 사용해도 됩니다.
당신은 '다이애나 스탠리' 밑에 있는 이벤트와 능력을 손에 든 것 처럼 플레이하거나 소모해도 됩니다. 이 방법으로 카드를 플레이하거나 소모하려면, 추가 비용으로 '황혼의 칼'을 소진합니다. 이 방법으로 카드를 플레이하거나 소모하는 동안에는 '다이애나 스탠리'의 기능을 격발할 수 없습니다.
This weapon is so well oiled, it won't stay stuck in slimy spheres (good on you Diana!)
However, it still requires you to get close to your target, so it won't protect you from a haunted sarcophagus (sarcophaguses? sarcophagi?)
Also, don't expect it to catch anything flying either.
This. Card. Is. WILD. Like, legit actually for real wild. It's very very hard to see if it's good, but I think it's likely to be the card that takes Diana from good to killer. Why?
That third block of text? It seems to be a constant effect, rather than a contingent effect that turns on during fight actions.
This card allows you to replay the cards under Diana, at the expense of her willpower. There is also a trick with Olive McBride. When you play her, unlike events and skills, she goes back into play, from where she can be used to soak 2 horror, then through her power ignore a chaos token and go back under Diana for a card, a resource and +1 willpower! The net effect is unlimited recurrences of paying 2 resources and an action for 1 card, a resource, 2 horror and one or more uses of Olive McBride's power.
Interesting card. Does the constant effect allow you to play a single cancelling card twice for a single event? E.g. "I've had worse…" could be played to cancel a single loss of 4 damage? (And gain 5 resources and a card, by placing it under Diana and then instantly triggering again.)
I.e does the card get put under Diana Stanley before the damage is applied? Her power doesn’t read like a normal timing window of when the cards get discarded.