탐구자
능력

행운. 연구.

XP: 1.
테스트 아이콘:

무수한.

당신이 당신의 덱에서 카드를 찾는 도중, 확인한 카드 중에 '놀라운 발견'이 있을 때: '놀라운 발견'을 당신의 플레이 영역에 둡니다. 당신이 다음번에 수행하는 적합한 능력 테스트에서 이 카드를 반드시 소모해야 합니다. 해당 능력 테스트에 성공하면, 카드를 1장 뽑습니다(카드 찾기당 연구 기능은 최대 1회만 사용할 수 있습니다).

Jesse Mead
신들이 기거하는 곳 #278.
놀라운 발견
Reviews

Meh.

This thing directly competes with Astounding Revelation and +1's are easier to come by than chunky resource boosts and bonus secrets.

What Surprising Find does is thin your deck to a rather insane level, it's what you do to mitigate the decision to build a 50 card Mandy Thompson deck or if a lengthy campaign has stuffed your deck that was already using Astounding Revelation with half a dozen extra weaknesses and story cards.

The fact that you dont draw an extra card unless you hit it with a search effect is a real problem for this thing. It'd actually be somewhat playable if the Draw were'nt locked into the search.

So, outside of 50-card Mandy, stay away.

Tsuruki23 · 2037
I took it in "Parallel Skids" and it was great. He can't take "Astounding Revelation", but can trigger searches with Lockpicks and PMP. Incredible value, to play with much more than 3 Aces. — Susumu · 150
I meant of cource LCC (3) instead of Lockpicks, but they help for deep searches. — Susumu · 150

It's fine! Obviously, this is great for Mandy. And I dare say for a 40 card deck which I think is the best number for her.

I found that later in the scenario, I got no Research abilities, these replenish them, and basically with Easy Marks - 40 cards becomes 30, and aIso faster.

Don't judge it too harshly, so cards are made for certain characters. These are the ones for Miss Thompson.

ambiryan13 · 120
Or literally anyone else who searches their deck every turn. I haven't actually played them in Mandy yet, but any Seeker or secondary Seeker who goes deep on search will enjoy this card. — Death by Chocolate · 835
Agreed. Used this in Trish, it was awesome ;-) — NarkasisBroon · 1
If you find this using Practice Makes Perfect, does it get committed to that test? — PanicMoon · 2
No, PanicMoon, the text states that you commit it to THE NEXT TEST, so if you get it while performing a skill test, it will only be commited to the next one. — anjopec · 22