중립
자산. 손

물품. 무기. 총.

비용: 3.
테스트 아이콘:

로랜드 뱅크스 덱 전용.

사용(탄약 4발).

탄약을 1발 소비합니다: 전투. 당신은 이번 공격에서 +1 을 얻습니다(당신이 위치한 장소에 단서가 있다면, 대신 +3 을 얻습니다). 이번 공격은 +1 피해를 줍니다.

Tiziano Baracchi
기본판 #6.
로랜드의 38구경 특제 권총
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • "Clues on your location" refers to undiscovered clues only.

  • You can only have 1 copy of your investigator's signature card in your deck. These cards have no level, which is different from having level 0, and the deckbuilding rules only allow you to add cards of level 0-5 to your main deck. (Note: Signature cards in the Core Set were accidentally misprinted using the same template as level 0 cards. Starting with The Dunwich Legacy deluxe, signature cards will be printed as cards with no level (e.g. Zoey's Cross).
Last updated
Reviews

I find it hard to believe that no one has written a review of this, but here we are. It's probably best compared to the .45 Automatic, since that's where the game design was when they came out. Same ammo, bonus, and damage, but the .38 is 1 resource cheaper and has a chance at +2. If I am reading the FAQ right, the critical language is "on your location," so clues on enemies, cards attached to the location, the investigator, etc do not count for the boost. Anyway, it's a nice gun, especially in resource-starved Roland. However, nice guns are pretty common, and this one pairs with one of the nastier signature weaknesses, so is it worth it?

The "book" signatures are less good and less bad , so they are probably the choice for the risk averse. People who are willing to gamble with Roland's shaky Sanity might be satisfied with the "box" signatures or go for both sets.

The .38 special combos with clue-dropping cards like Quick Study and Maleson — Zinjanthropus · 93
Sure, but it's probably better to not drop a clue than to drop one specifically for a combat bonus; it's kind of action-intensive. When it happens naturally (Maleson deals with a ad treachery, and Roland needs to shoot something anyway), though, definitely. — LivefromBenefitSt · 167