캐롤린 펀
심리학자

수호자
조사자

치료사.

__Willpower: 3. __Intellect: 4. __Combat: 2. __Agility: 2.
__Health: 6. __Sanity: 9.

당신의 카드 효과로 조사자 한 명 또는 동료 자산 하나가 공포를 회복한 후: 회복한 카드의 조종자는 자원을 1개 얻습니다.

효과: +1. 당신이 위치한 장소에 있는 조사자 한 명 또는 동료 자산 하나의 공포를 1 회복해도 됩니다.

"정신이란 유약하지만, 공감을 통해 그것을 지킬 수 있습니다."
Shane Pierce
서적 #10.
캐롤린 펀

캐롤린 펀 - __Back

조사자

덱 크기: 30.

덱 구성 선택지: 레벨 0-3 수호자 카드(), 레벨 0-5 중립 카드, 레벨 0-5 "공포를 회복"하는 카드, 레벨 0-1 다른 탐구자 그리고/또는 신비주의자 카드 ( 그리고/또는 ) 최대 15장.

덱 구성 요구조건(덱 크기에 포함되지 않습니다): 최면 요법, 이성적인 사고, 무작위 기본 약점 카드 1장

추가 제한조건: 레벨 1-5 무기 카드 불가

캐롤린 펀을 가장 최근에 방문한 환자는 상속녀인 조세핀 러글스로, 그녀는 악몽을 꾼 이후로 등을 따라 어떤 문자 모양의 상처가 생겼다고 했다. 러글스 양과 같은 사건은 요상한 일이 빈발하다는 아컴 정신병원에서조차 찾아보기 어려운 사례였다. 게다가 그녀가 잔혹하게 살해당한 캐롤린의 이전 환자, 맬러카이를 꿈에서 만났다고 주장하기 시작하자 이 사건은 더욱 더 기묘하게 돌아가기 시작했다. 캐롤린이 조세핀의 트라우마를 본격적으로 다루기 위해 최면요법을 사용하자, 캐롤린과 조세핀은 모두 기이한 장소로 향하게 되었고 조세핀은 그곳을 "몽환의 땅"이라고 불렀다.
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: How broad is "heals horror" meant to be interpreted? Cheat Death, Peter Sylvestre, are these intended to be attainable by Carolyn? Is it basically any card that uses "heals # horror"? A: Correct! If it heals horror, Carolyn can take it.

  • Q: How does the restriction on number of / cards interact with the 0-5 "heals horror"? If I take 2 Clarity of Mind, does that count towards my 15 / cards, or is it separate because it falls under my 0-5 "heals horror" cards? A: If a or card heals horror, it counts towards that deck building option, not her 15 limited / slots. In other words, her card should actually read “15 other Seeker and/or Mystic cards”. (Also, the symbol next to the word Guardian should be a symbol; we’re aware of this error.)

  • Q: Does Carolyn's ability trigger once or twice from Liquid Courage? A: Only once. The word “additional” in the second healing effect denotes that the two points of healing should be lumped together into one healing effect, not treated as two separate instances of 1 healing each. - FAQ, v.1.3, May 2018.

  • Q: If an ability refers to "your cards," is it referring to cards you control, or cards you own? For example, does the ability on Carolyn Fern only work if a card I control heals horror, or does it work if a card I own but do not control heals horror? A: In general, "your cards" are the cards you currently control. If you own a card but do not control it, it is not "yours" for the purposes of abilities. - FAQ, v.1.5, April 2019

Last updated
Reviews

Rules question: Can I include 20 seeker cards in my Carolyn Fern deck if 5 of them "heal horror"?

[For some reason I need to write at least 200 characters in order to post this comment, so here goes: Expedita error molestias repudiandae quam vel. Cupiditate consectetur sunt officia voluptatem omnis. Cupiditate tempore repudiandae dolore aut rerum eius repudiandae. Quisquam dignissimos quasi dolor nam ut. Harum vel molestiae ducimus ut tenetur voluptate quo quidem. Tempore aut a et est sapiente aliquam rerum.]

jeermaster · 19
My assessment from reading her card would be yes. — SGPrometheus · 219
Yes, you can. — CaiusDrewart · 1770
Quote from another deck list on arkhamdb: The deck uses 16 total Mystic/Seeker cards, but per Matthew Newman any cards that fit under the umbrella of "heals horror" do not count against this deck restriction as they are part of the "heals horror" category of cards she can include. Confusing, I know. — Django · 2658
Thanks a bundle, guys! — jeermaster · 19
For future reference questions should not be reviews. Consider using Fantasy Flight's questions form for asking these kind of things, or going to Reddit. In my experience Fantasy Flight gave me surprisingly prompt answers. — NTGuardian · 7
EXTREME WARNING: DONT READ THE LATIN AT NIGHT IF YOU A SUMMONING CIRCLE PRINTED ON YOUR FLOOR! EVEN IF YOUR NOSE STARTS BLEEDING. IT TOOK 3 MEN AND MY HOUND TO PUT DOWN WHAT CAME THROUGH THE PORTAL. RIP JOHNNY ILL MISS YOU — sunwukong91 · 1
^EDIT: HAVE A..... — sunwukong91 · 1